This is the "Copyright Resources" page of the "Copyright" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Copyright  

Last Updated: Nov 5, 2012 URL: http://uca.v1.libguides.com/copyright Print Guide RSS Updates
Copyright Resources Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Contact Us

Ask a Librarian: e-mail reference service

Reference Desk: (501)450-5224

Circulation Desk: (501)450-3174

Faculty and Staff

Copyright Resources

  • Copyright Clearance Center
    Home page of the CCC, which provides licensing systems for the reproduction and distribution of copyrighted materials throughout the world.
  • U.S. Copyright Office
    Includes general and legal information, forms, and a searchable database of copyright registration information and recorded documents from 1978 to the present.
  • Copyright Term and the Public Domain in the U.S.
    From Cornell University. Provides information on the length of copyright term for various types of works and what is in the public domain.
  • Copyright Resource Office -- George Mason University
    Provides information of US Copyright Law and File Sharing, copyright tutorials, and copyright resources.
  • Fair Use of Copyrighted Materials
    From Georgia Harper, University of Texas System Office of General Counsel. Provides information on what is Fair Use including individual liability and steps to determine if permission is required to use a copyrighted work.
  • Copyright Information Center -- Cornell University
    The Website serves as an information clearinghouse and contains Cornell policies, general information, reference materials, and information on the University's copyright awareness and education programs.
  • Copyright Renewal Database -- Stanford University
    Database created by Stanford University used to determine if a copyright renewal was filed for a book published in the US between 1923 and 1963. This database only includes copyright renewals for books.
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip