This is the "February/March 2014 Newletter" page of the "February/March 2014" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

February/March 2014  

Last Updated: Apr 14, 2014 URL: http://uca.v1.libguides.com/Feb/March2014 Print Guide

February/March 2014 Newletter Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Research Coach

Do you need help with a Research Project?

UCA Library has Research Coaches ready to help. We can help you with:

   · Developing a topic for your project.

   · Discovering research resources.

   · Evaluating resources.

   · Citing your resources accurately.

   · Much more!

Please call Chris Springer at 450-5249 or email springer@uca.edu to set up an appointment.

 

Library Spring Break Hours 2014

Saturday, March 22 and Sunday, March 23: CLOSED

Monday, March 24 to Friday, March 28: Open 8:00am to 5:00pm

Saturday, March 29: CLOSED

Sunday, March 30: Open at 2:00 pm and regular hours resume

Regular hours and a complete library schedule can be found at Library Hours.

 

Library Newspapers by Chrissy Karafit

Whether you need to read up on current events or dig down into local history, the UCA Library can help!  Torreyson Library offers access to a variety of newspapers both in print and online.  We have created a Newspapers LibGuide to help you find the resources you need, and we have provided links to databases where online access is available.  For your convenience, this guide is linked on the library’s home page under the heading “Find Information.”

In addition to local newspapers, we also have access to numerous regional, national and international news sources through our databases.  You can find links to our newspaper databases on our Newspapers LibGuide.  If you have any difficulty accessing online newspapers or databases, please call the Reference Desk at 450-5224.

If you prefer to read the news in print, come on up to the second floor of the library where you will find the following newspapers in the current periodicals section: Arkansas Democrat Gazette, The Chronicle of Higher Education, The Guardian, Log Cabin Democrat, Le Monde, The New York Review of Books, The New York Times, The New York Times Book Review, The New York Times Magazine, and the Times Literary Supplement.

The library also has a collection of historical newspapers.  While most of our historical newspapers are on microfilm, we do have the historical The New York Times online through ProQuest back to 1851.  The historical newspapers collection offers a wealth of information about historic Arkansas life and provides excellent primary sources on historical events.  On the historical tab of the Newspapers LibGuide we have provided a list of newspaper titles and years of content available on microfilm.  Newspapers on microfilm are located in the microforms collection on the first floor next to Starbucks.  If you need help accessing newspapers on microfilm, please ask in the microforms room or at the Reference Desk for assistance.  

 

Contact Us

Contact us: 

By phone at 450-5224

Email questions at Ask a Librarian

Email comments, concerns, and suggestions at Make a Suggestion

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip